Daily Wild

By emyjane

Christmas quince

Best viewed *larger*

Despairing at the grim, dark, windy day & no blip opportunities to be had. Patience is needed & to walk everywhere, twice, just in case you missed something the first time round & even walk into places that didn't have anything the day before, as nature literally comes up over night & I didn't notice the quince flowering at all, till today & I know that will keep flowering now well into spring, as it's on of the first nectar giving plants the early bees find in late february.

As for Larry...

The Robin & the Ivy

Woke up last night suddenly feeling physically & mentally unwell - & with the feelings of I don't want Christmas without my mum, without my mum & dad together, without myself, with my mum & dad, all three of us together. The day has flown by as ever & now Christmas Eve approaches & I wish I can just take my dad & go to an alternative universe & hideaway from the unbearable grief that's gripped me suddenly after being dormant for a few months or so. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.