Tiny Tuesday: Vegetable

Ninniex has set the theme of "vegetable" for today's Tiny Tuesday challenge. For once I'd actually checked the theme yesterday. So when I got up this morning and immediately spotted the sun gleaming on dewdrops on the lawn, I knew that had to be my blip - and that I had to get on with it quickly or the sun would have dried up the dew! (I even delayed my early morning mug of tea - very unusal for me.)

It's a technique I've blipped once before - but  that was 4 years ago so I thought I'd try it again - after all, every shot is different. And I now have a proper macro lens, which I didn't have then.

It's best viewed large.



PS To NorthEast Blippers: Blippers Hildasrose and Chantler63 (+ hubbies), whom I've met in the past, are going to be staying at Lucker, near Bamburgh, from this Saturday for a week. I'm going on holiday myself from Sunday evening so my Editor and I are hoping to meet them for coffee at Alnwick on Sunday morning - probably at 10.30 and probably at Barter Books cafe. They're happy to meet any other local blippers, either at the same time as us, or later in the week. There's a post on the blipmeet page here. (Note: Blipper BlackTulip was also going to be with them but she's not able to come now.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.