Waterwall

Not feeling very confident about the challenge at the moment. There isn't a great deal being reported at the moment and although I've had a few tips, I don't feel like travelling huge distances on the off chance. At least the weather was better today so I decided on some fresh air, at least. We have some stunning countryside very close at hand in the Peak District, and many of the people living in the south and west of the city routinely visit. I've not been out that way much recently - it gets very busy, but I thought it might be nice to go out to Derwent Dam (of Dam Busters fame) to see it in full flow after all the rain. So here it is.
One of my friends from my photography class works at the Visitor Centre, so I called in to say hello. To my surprise, he congratulated me on getting a photo on the Guardian website. Surprise, because I didn't realise it was there. He very kindly found the link for me. Mine is number 13.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.