Not the Mayan Calendar

Vital Sparks is a wonderful landscape photographer who lives on the other side of the big hill. The idea for doing my own calendar was my own, not very original idea but he gave me the idea of blipping it. A good rainy day blip, which might see me through more such days over the next 12 months. The gannet picture from Bempton Cliffs was one of my favourites of the year, but didn't get blipped because - you've guessed it - the bird blip challenge came first and I already had a gannet.
The best thing I can say about today is that it has given me some time to do some indoor jobs. I don't mind getting wet, but the light has been so poor, and I do mind getting the camera wet. I wasn't going to bother with decorations but I put up a few with some lights today, just to offset the gloom a little bit. Better forecast for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.