Upper Clydesdale sunset

What a wonderful day!

In the morning I made the finishing touches to the document to which most of my Sunday was devoted, then Mr hazelh and I set off to the supermarket for our weekly shop. Amongst our purchases were some plants for the pots that we bought at the garden centre last week. While Mr hazelh did his exercises, I 'gardened'. Then I packed our panniers.

This afternoon we caught the train from Waverley to Carstairs with our bikes, then cycled through the rolling Clydesdale countryside in the sunshine. Our destination was Bella and David's new (to them) house. The weather was so warm that we sat in the garden for our welcome tea and scones.

This evening Mr hazelh, Bella and I took Albie and Polly for a walk across the fields to the line of trees that can be seen from Bella and David's house (see the extra). We returned for housewarming drinks and a wonderful supper, watching the sun set behind the trees, as blipped.

It is so wonderful and relaxing to be here.

Exercise today: around 10 miles of cycling and 10,000 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.