GracieG

By GracieG

Lots of Things Beginning with H!

B, H and I went on a trip out today over towards the Norfolk Broads.  We have 'Historic Houses' membership and so we went to Hoveton Hall Gardens and How Hill Nature Reserve.
Both places were equally impressive, especially as both had banks of Rhododendrons and Azaleas in full flower, although none of these feature in my shots.  Lots of what I call 'natural planting' too, such as bluebells and ferns, which made wandering around both places a tranquil pleasure.
I'm going for the cute factor today though with my photo of this stunning swan with his five cygnets.  Plus one of the cygnets in the extra.
A fab day out, with lots of interesting conversation and conviviality, not to mention a rather nice lemon polenta cake which was delicious. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.