Blind & Stupid.

I must have walked past this Blip hundreds, if not thousands of times and never noticed it.

After walking the dog and having breakfast, SWMBO and I loaded PD into the car and headed off to get some fuel. 
Then it was off towards the Borders.
We stopped at my sister's to drop off a card and caught her just before she was heading out. She put off her trip to the shop and we sat in the sun in the garden, ad a drink, some cake and a natter.
It was then off to Peebles to ask at the garage to solve my stupidity problem …….. how to fit the dog guard/net properly since I have never managed and it is not in the handbook.
It turns out the services manager had no idea how to do it either. He even asked - half jokingly - if it was a genuine accessory when he had been in and out of the car a few times.
After phoning somebody to check the computer and not getting anything coming back he went into the garage and dragged the head mechanic away from his lunch to have a look. He had never seen one fitted either, but at least his stupidity levels were much lower than ours and knew where to look for wee hidden flaps and such and after a few minutes found the (very well hidden) mounting clips.
Hooray! ……………. Simple - really simple - when you know how!

After lunch and a short walk with PD I went to take a picture or two for the club's weekly challenge (a landscape using 'negative space').
No camera!

It turns out I had left it on the stairs at home.
So I tried out the camera on the new phone (in the extras).
I wont be using it as my main walk around camera.
I don't think I will be using the picture for the challenge either …. it is rubbish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.