Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Tiny Beetle

This wee beetle (well, these wee beetles - one red and black, one more yellow/orange and black) were on some chives that are currently flowering. The chives were my mother's, growing in a small concrete planter she made years ago. I took it from her garden when she moved into assisted living in about 2003 and have had it ever since. I pay absolutely no attention to them except to note periodically that they are still growing happily! On rare occasions, I might pick some for a salad. Anyhoo - today I noted that they were flowering and had a couple of tiny beetles on them. So - perfect for Tiny Tuesday!

I did try to figure out what sort of beetle it is, but got nowhere. Some kind of shield beetle maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.