Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Crepusculars

I’m going through hoops to post anything! My iPad isn’t playing ball so I’ve air dropped this to my iPhone which seems ok.

I’m taking the opportunity of posting this image as well as the day before’s as internet connectivity is a real challenge at our farmhouse.

This is looking across the Tuscan hills from a raised position near San Gimignano. I’d sussed out a couple of good locations for early morning photography while travelling back and forth yesterday.

I joined the ladies who are riding for lunch near the San Vivaldo convent, before exploring more of the area. Hopefully this scouting will be of benefit later in the week.

I have had at least 10 abortive attempts to upload yesterday’s image, watching the % counter creep up slowly before reaching 100%only for it to never give confirmation of having uploaded successfully. Frustrating!

We spent a fascinating afternoon watching the horse trainer, Franco, schooling a 2 year old quarter horse in the training arena. I took quite a few photos, worried most of the time about the amount of dust being kicked up by the horse! The skills were manifest and there was a real connection between horse and rider. Echoes of Monty Roberts (the horse whisperer) and others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.