FROM THE CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS BOX

Getting soaked and cold at the match yesterday doesn't seem to have affected me too much and I'm feeling a bit better today. Thanks everyone for the get well wishes.

I put my little Christmas tree up a few days ago but hadn't got round to putting any decorations on it due to feeling unwell. However Tino and Lily have knocked it over numerous times so I decided take it down today and put my bigger one up - it stands on the floor and should be more stable. The cats were very interested and excited to see me putting the decorations on the tree and a few baubles were knocked off pretty quickly. Hopefully the novelty will wear off and they will leave the tree alone ( Some hope ).

While sorting out the decorations I came across this little box of crackers and an old Christmas card. The crackers are Harlequin Crackers made in England by Batger and Co, London and are about 3" long. The price shown on the bottom of the box is 3 shillings and 8 pence. They were found in my old father in law's house after he died. It seems a shame to use them so I just keep them as a reminder of him.

The Christmas card is also a reminder of my father in law as its a card he sent one year to Becky and Neil. He must have bought it years before he gave it to them as it seems to hark back to the 50's. The wording inside reads ..........

From the time you wake up
Till you're kissed good night.
Hope your Christmas Day is merry and bright!

The rain has finally stopped but its been blowing a gale here today. Both Neil and I have spent the whole day indoors. Nice to have a restful day in the warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.