NEIGHBOURS BEARING GIFTS

I was having a lovely dream this morning - wonderful blue sky, blue sea and sunshine and I was just about to take a photograph .......... and then I was woken up by the doorbell. Jumped out of bed, dressing gown on and rushed downstairs - expected it to be the postman at the door but it turned out to be some neighbours. A family of Mam, Dad and little baby who have recently moved into the Close. They gave me this little bag of Christmas Toffee Cookies. How lovely. They thanked me for the Christmas card I put through their door. I always give a card to all the neighbours even if I don't know them - there are only 12 houses in the Close. One is empty this Christmas as poor Colin who lived in the corner house has recently gone into a care home and his house is up for sale.

After the rude awakening which turned out to be nice in the end I decided to stay up, get ready and hit the local shops..... which were surprisingly quiet.

Neil was at work today but he has Christmas Day and Boxing Day off. He is off out to the village tonight with some friends. Apparently the pubs in the village are always busy on Christmas Eve so he is likely to meet up with lots of people he knows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.