Today's only Seal?

The seal of approval.
We went, mob handed, to the Cumbria Wildlife Trust at South Walney, ostensibly to see seals. The only one I saw was my "Seal of approval" on this Eider Drake.
"Eider Duck, but it was out of focus" (SORRY - not)  ;¬)
The Seal of approval also went to my 300mm mirror lens.
The none-mirror variety appear to cost twixt £90 & just a touch over £1,200, using only Amazon© as a check, so, probably more. Can't remember but think mine was about £40 on ebay©
Up to now I'd been forced, mainly through ignorance, to employ a tripod.
A swift on site lecture by Jerra rectified this. NOT that I wasn't aware of the implications of 1/100ths or 1/1000ths of a second, just unaware of their use with this particular lens; which was not in electronic communication with the camera.
Of all the seeming millions shot I think this is "it", having beaten both a boat fairly hurtling into the sound with a GINORMOUS bow-wave and a shot of what I learned was "Hound's Tongue" identification being the only reason for the shot.
OK, we/I saw no seals, but (As Mam would have said)  "I wouldn't have missed it for a cow's price."
Being a bit slow on my four legs a "Charger" electrical chariot was booked for my transport. En route back to base there was a lady in even greater need than I was so she leaped on, I leaped off (But not, necessarily in that order) and Jerra went with her and in order to bring it back for me, after I'd managed to knock up a score of well over 4,000 paces = more than a usual day's-worth currently.
To steal Wallace's ©phrase "A grand day out".
Citing approx only.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.