Couldn't resist it...

... for a reason or three.
I, generally, increase my collection by buying them WELL past their best, for about 1/2 price - BUT - when you see one, new, for less than 1/2 the  price of many, and you've just had a tiny windfall in the shape of low 3 figures from the Solar panels, I think a 5 quid celebration is justified?
It had at least one bud still to open.
It, evidently, had not read the book on how to behave.
Any previous Youtube clips I'd seen, which mentioned it at all, say the flower comes from between 2 leaves; this came up from the centre, which I've never seen before plus - it's the first one I've seen with a leaf part way up the flower stalk.
I suppose I'll now have to hold a census and assign a number to it:-
Ought to be #11,as they aren't ALL numbered it, accidentally, became #9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.