Patterns

I pride myself on being numerate in tandem with not catching colds, but pride comes before a fall and not only have I just had a cold, but I managed to count the repeat on one of those Fair Isle graph patterns incorrectly which meant I had to undo two rounds of knitting on my circular needles. Serves me right for not being accurate. It’s all sorted now and a different pattern with a repeat of 24 instead of 26sts has been selected.

Apart from unraveling knitting, my day has been catching up with a friend and hobbling about with my pulled calf muscle. There’s no fool like an old fool and I am that person but I am going to hit the muscle with Tiger Balm and hope it takes the hint.

Nevertheless it was good to sit at a pavement table in the sun with my friend and hear her news even though I had to try not to be envious of her going to the house in France she shares with her partner for the summer. If we could look forward to a summer of weather like today’s it would be no problem with envy.......

As I type there is a group of drummers banging away just over the railings with a very loud and annoying rhythm which has been going on for at least an hour or more. I wonder if I could get a rebate on my council tax for having to listen to them spoiling the peace? I must go and get my earplugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.