St Ives Path

There was lovely light falling through the trees on my walk in to Bingley this morning to catch the train to my recorder lesson in Saltaire.  I struggled with the higher notes this week and will have to do some serious practice before the next lesson.

After my lesson it was back on the train to meet Laudergirl for a coffee and then a tour around the YPU Exhibition at Bingley Arts Centre.  We agreed photography is a subjective matter, some of the photographs had the wow factor for me but others didn't inspire me at all.  We came away with lots of ideas to try out.

This afternoon we've visited an old friend who is unwell and passed a pleasant time with him in the cafe at Cliffe Castle, looking at photographs and talking College times. 

Wildflower turf is ordered so watch this space next Thursday when hopefully it will be laid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.