A day for superlatives!

We have Sutton Park on our doorstep here. Well, about a 20 minute walk to one of the entrance gates. A 2,400 acre Nature Reserve. 
 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sutton_Park,_West_Midlands

The light was so clear and sharp, and as it is probably the last of the very warm sunny days one which I could use to step up my walking again. 
I loved the freedom, the trees, the sunshine, the dappled shadows, and a sense of becoming stronger week by week. 
I still have to gauge how much I can and cannot manage, and stick to the exercise guidelines I was given after the stay in hospital. I know only too well from previous stays in past years, that you get better quicker by sticking to the rules. However limiting they happen to be!
We walked to the Bistro to meet up with a good friend H. A 25 minute walk from our home.
A lovely afternoon was spent sitting on the back patio where there is a view of Blackroot Pool, catching up with various events of the past few weeks. 
At 4.00 pm we parted company and left to go our separate ways. 
The ice-cream van was at the end of our road too tempting to ignore! 
I sat in the summer house with the door and windows open to savour the moment with a 99 flake and icecream cone! 
   Well, who wouldn't! 
All in all a 2.5 mile round trip. I'll take that! 
  
   
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.