Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Getting my Wheels

What a good day I've had.

First, I went to a 10:30 service where the Footsteps group put on a very entertaining play based on an Advent Calendar. The kids did a grand job and were just adorable. I noticed a more traiditional Manger Scene in the corner which I REALLY wanted to blip, but two in a row is a bit much, so here it is...

Then came home to my favourite meal - Sunday lunch, deliciously prepared by hosts Eileen & David. Yummy! Lucky me!!

We then drove down the A21 to meet up with Jellyfox and her friend Catherine. Catherine travelled down from Wakefield; Jellyfox travelled from Trowbridge. We all arrived within minutes of each other. PERFECT! Cup of coffee and good catch up later, it was time for Catherine & Jellyfox to head back to Trowbridge and for me to take the car in order for me to travel to them on Christmas Day.

Jellyfox borrowed my camera for her blip and took this as we were waiting for her... (TB - you did ask for an SP)

Great to see it again, though with the milder temperatures we're now experiencing, I don't need to use the heated seats or steering wheel. I am not complaining though. There was enough time for a bit of silly in the form of A Very Muppet Christmas.

Went back to church for another candle-lit Carol Service, but this one was much more informal. We sat at tables and had mince pies and tea! Heard a fantastic sermon on Herod's part of the Christmas Story - something we never talk about because what he did was so awful, but still an integral part of the story. Had to blip the Advent Candle as the last one was lit today. You can see that here.

And now I have much to think/ponder on and also to catch up with some journals...

Looking forward to tomorrow though watching the news as I type, feeling really awful for the folk in the South West.

PS. Candle-lit Carols greatly enhanced by these two videos:
Christmas In A Nutshell
Come Thou Long Expected Jesus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.