Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Nativity scenes

I HAVE been out today but forgot my camera as I went to fetch my umbrella! So... another indoor blip I'm afraid.

This is the Nativity at my friends where I am staying. Much more modern than I imagined they would have. I love the expressions on the faces. I love the dots for the eyes. You can't quite imagine Mary and Joseph looking like this or the shepherd, angel or wise men, but the thing that impresses me most is that this manger has a CAMEL!

If Jellyfox was writing this, she would do some very poetic stuff about the whole Christmas story. I dont have her literary skills, and I need to catch up with journals so will leave it there.

Ate the very last bit of the Baileys Cheesecake in the afternoon and spent the evening wrapping presents. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.