Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Baubles

21.12.12 and we happily live for another day albeit a wet one!!! I'm glad I didn't go and blow my money on whatever I wanted! ;)

Ventured out in the afternoon after spending the morning doing some internet searching for spare parts for my vintage Volvo AND I tracked down the Baileys Cheesecake!! Iceland if anyone's interested.

I have actually finished my shopping. Woo hoo! And if I had the motivation stamina, I would have finished the wrapping too. Lucky me, I am away from home so not too much to worry about in that area but I digress. Today's blip is about baubles and being here during the run up to Christmas, I have been totally blown away by the beauty of some of the ones I've seen here. From the gigantic ones hanging from the ceiling in Covent Garden to this one that I saw in Ruxley Garden Centre about a week ago, baubles now make quite a statement! Glad this came home along with another gorgeous goldy-bronze one with trees (jellyfox's 19th Dec entry) on it!

Everyone's gone to bed in this house, so I'd better too. I'll catch up with your journals tomorrow. Have a great weekend, despite the weather.

PS. Back to my first sentence of today's blip re the Mayan prediction of the world ending on 21.12.12, as it is a lantern on the bauble, for those of you who follow the Light of the World - this blip is for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.