Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Going to miss this place

Well. I have just finished back blipping! All the way back to the 14th of December! Managed to do everything on my ever-expanding list and some more. Just need to finish this and close my big case and then wait for my friend Miriam to come. She has very kindly offered to take me to the airport at this rather unsociable hour! Just been reminded how windy it is in the UK at the moment, so today as I was driving around doing my errands - I did think how perfect the weather is here - finally and I'm leaving!!!

It's all good though and most of the time, people from here just want to get to a cold place as the temperatures are so awful for most of the year. I have not caught up with my blip-buddies so apologies. Arrive tomorrow, G's mum's funeral on Monday and then . . . perhaps Tuesday? Christmas Eve??! Sorry if it doesn't happen.

Good night now... xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.