Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Long day

Well. I AM HERE! Just!

Got to the check-in counter at the airport to discover I had forgotten my passport with my UK entry visa at home!!! First time ever and I can't believe I did that. Long story short, my Ethiopian taxi driver (whom I got at Departures) really understood and took on board the emergency, and raced me back home and back to the airport again in 25 minutes! The level of stress was incredibly high.

Good flight and unusually for me - I actually spoke to my fellow passengers - both men - one an architect and the other a Northern Irishman who works in Afghanistan. (Normally I only engage in conversation an hour before landing).

It's not so cold here. (Yipee!). And it was great to see the sun out. My friend Eileen always decorates her home so beautifully for Christmas. These two camel Santas have come across from Dubai and always make me smile. So cute! I am REALLY tired so need an early night for my long drive tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.