Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Waiting to board...

This is especially for SweetArt who sent 2 Santa hats with her physiotherapist when she visited Dubai last week! Thanks Sandy! :D  We were two of three people on the flight with Santa hats.

Today, I worked mega hard to finish everything at work; working through lunch so I could leave earlier. G had dropped me off to take my car to have it registered. The friendly and helpful RTA sent me an SMS to say it was overdue and if I didn't register my car, I would be fined and my traffic file would be suspended! Well, I didn't really want to take any risks. Fortunately, the car passed its technical test and job done in 30 minutes as everyone's gone to the moon has left town! Joking.

As you can see from the picture, the airport looks fairly calm. Nothing of the stories we'd been hearing of the last few days. I have to say, I LOVE Terminal 1. Not just for the mummified palm trees but the Duty Free is much better spaced/laid out. A very nice lady took this picture for us, then disappeared! And we took off on time for our 02:25am overnight flight. First time in ages I can think of that happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.