Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shortest Day

... in Dubai... here are the stats:
Sunrise: 07:00
Sunset: 17:34
In between: Sunny all day and perfectly warm. :)

Usual challenges of being back at work after an incredible and full weekend... big difference was how many people have already left or are on local leave. As for me; I shall be counted amongst their numbers tomorrow onwards... :)

Blip Central sent an email saying to take a picture of the day - so I have. I wish I could have shown you how the sun was lighting up the Lift area as it was setting; it's what made me walk across to the other side of the building to get this shot.

And after work, G & I went back to Dubai Mall to get a Black Rapids DSLR camera sling which will make going out for the day in London with an SLR a much more attractive proposition. As long as it doesn't rain... I am told it is very mild at the moment. Can't say I'd be complaining about that! :)

We also popped into Lamcy for a bite and to organise a present for my elder sister who lives in Lahore. Now looking forward to the cooler temps along with the days getting longer. :D

Seem to be picking up traffic violations at the moment. G had a ticket left on her car in the morning for overstaying her parking(!) and I found out later in the evening I had one all of my own for lane discipline (??!!) except mine cost twice as much as hers.:(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.