Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

(20.12.2013) Climber

This really has to be the last unique date for this year - pointed out by date buddy rachelwhynot, so she gets a fav from me when she posts...


Wow, can’t believe how much I’ve still got to do! It is nearly 2:30am on the 21st and I have stayed up to check in online. I have also been busy packing and doing other things in preparation trying to keep tomorrow as free as possible so I can back blip.

Went to Lamcy this afternoon to organise a Christmas present for my sister in Lahore. Lamcy have always had this feature clown that goes up and down the rope all day long without getting tired, but they also change its costume now and again depending on the season. The Santa outfit means lots more people noticed him and took pictures, so I thought I’d better too! ;)

Been a quiet, getting things done day otherwise; and now, I must press publish in order to check-in. Oh; discovered late this evening that my baggage allowance is 2 checked bags each weighing 23kgs. Wow. WHAT A RELIEF! Just what I need at the moment. It’s made such a difference psychologically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.