Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Office Christmas Lunch

AT LAST!! Last day at work and wow was the pressure on to get everything done in half a day; and as always, everything flooded in at the last minute. The who team were so focussed finishing off everything they had to so we could knock off for our Christmas lunch at 1:30 at McGettigan's - an Irish Pub which is in walking distance. The place was packed and here are a few shots from the afternoon. I have had my first Christmas lunch and it was - nice!

Got home at normal time though as I went back to finish something off. The evening must have whizzed by as I remember very little of it! Think I gave myself one evening to recover so I could finish all I wanted over the next two days. Might have even switched on the TV though I didn't really watch anything.

The really exciting thing that happened today was three HR ladies going round giving envelopes to everyone and carefully ticking names off a list. We opened our envelopes to find a card that said "A BIG THANK YOU" for a great year AND a US$100 bill!!! So chuffed! That really created a buzz. Big year for us as we have finally broken the 2008 profit record!

(21.12.13) I have caught up with my back blips! Just today's to do and I should have photographed the gorgeous "localised" bauble we bought last Saturday but have been racing around trying to finish everything - I forgot. Might be one of the flat now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.