Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Alfie Upgrades and a Blipmeet

Although I’m on the Isle of Wight for a mini-holiday, the main thing that brought me here was to get some upgrades and modifications done on Alfie the Campervan. I was booked in for today so I left the campsite early and drove back up to Cowes to visit the wonderful Northstar people which is where Alfie came from originally. Their guys soon got to work and covered everything on my list! I’m very happy with everything and as usual the customer service was top-notch! THAT is how to get repeat business and recommendations!

Once all was done with Alfie I drove the very short distance to Gurnard and had a blipmeet! I met the very lovely Ali and her little dog Daisy for dinner. Ali and I have been following each other on Blipfoto for awhile so I knew I wanted to meet her while I was on the island. We had a delicious fish and chips dinner at a lovely pub overlooking the water. We enjoyed getting to know each other and of course taking a few pictures as blippers always do!

After dinner we walked a little bit along the waterfront and I caught sight of this beautiful dilapidated little hut, surrounded by super swanky prime real estate! I don’t think it was abandoned. It’s maybe not lived in but there were signs of a little garden and obviously someone is using those two chairs outside. I get a kick out of the idea that someone is digging in their heels and NOT selling to what I’m sure are many generous offers! It may not be glamorous, but the view is amazing!

I left to drive back to the campsite before it got dark and I was back just in time for another beautiful sunset. (See yesterday’s blip).

Check here for Ali’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.