Deep in the Country

What a glorious day - and a beautiful walk through the countryside around Sherborne with my Wednesday friends. This is a walk we have planned for a very long time and today turned out to be perfect for it. An ice cream to give us energy before we began, lots of walking and talking (it seems ages since we were last able to meet up), sunshine, tractors, countryside to ourselves and lovely views down over Sherborne Castle and the abbey - what a lovely day!

And, no, we were't being irresponsible, should you be wondering - there was a public way marked and a channel between the crops.

And this evening, I think I may finally have worked out how to get my photos off my laptop (I know, it ought to be easy......)

A completely different kind of image over in my b&w journal

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - Pablo was a star and deserves every one of them!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.