Steamship Circus

At the Spring Shoot.

I had a wonderful day at the Spring Shoot organised by my local(ish)  camera shot. I'd signed up for a couple of seminars, so got opportunities to try new things. There's my first attempt at photographing light painting in extras. And a photo of a bird of prey. For me, the highlight was a session with three young women, who twirled about with flames and a background of coloured smoke - all outside (they set off the smoke alarm in the seminar room within minutes of starting the session!), so not the easiest to photograph on such a bright day! My main blip is of one of those young ladies, in a haze of peach smoke.

The day was so diverse, I really couldn't choose, so there are seven extras..... the bird of prey is the last one, if that's more your thing! 

Of course, they had many tempting wares on offer.... who can resist a 10% discount on a new piece of glass.....? :)

Another in my black & white journal.


Thank you all so much for all your area comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.