Walk in the Woods

A somewhat dull day but (almost) all days are good days for a walk with my Wednesday friends! Not a long one today though. We went for a stroll through some woodland that I've not visited before - we had the place to ourselves for most of the time! At the top of the hill, there were far-reaching views across the countryside and we could see the river wending its way. Not great for photos, so I turned my lens instead to the trees.....I loved the twisty trunks of the tree on the right!

After walking, we visited an antiques emporium - a treasure trove of delights which provided me with my black & white blip for the day. Then back to one of my friends for a delicious smoked salmon and cream cheese lunch and leisurely coffee. Time always flies by on Wednesday - over lunch, my Fitbit reminded me twice that I'd barely moved that hour.....

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - I'm so pleased you enjoyed it! And special thanks to those of you who looked at the clutch of extras that I couldn't resist posting!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.