The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

In Your Eyes

"In your eyes
I see the light and the heat
In your eyes
Oh, I want to be that complete
I want to touch the light
The heat I see in your eyes" - Peter Gabriel

I often stop and stare at this mural while walking at the zoo. 

Today, for whatever reason, the lyrics to Peter Gabriel's "In Your Eyes" came into my head as I stood there.

Music, once my life's profession, rarely explodes into my brain as I roam about getting exercise and enjoying nature.  Nowadays, I'm more apt to be working on a story, or just taking in a moment in time.

What strikes me here is how the eyes of this tiger look alive.  It's odd how I've seen this painting so many times, yet never noticed these eyes until today.

Another Love Child moment, for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.