Preparations

This morning the lovely daughter had her hair cut and I had breakfast in the cafe next door.  This was in the suburbs and I was surprised how many people were in there.  A group of school mothers came in for coffee and an in depth chat about their children, the school, the principal, the teachers.  As an ex teacher I couldn't help but have one ear open as I read the paper and ate my French toast.  When we got home we decided on which clothes the lovely daughter was taking.  Her suitcase is only half full so she can shop while we are away.  It is getting exciting now.  Tomorrow we fly to Auckland and in the evening fly to San Francisco.  I should be able to blip from the airport while we wait for our connecting flight to Newark.  NYC here we come. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.