On Some Days

By V1k1

Eclectic Tastes

I admire those designer looking interiors all cream and white and beige with art that matches.  I just can't live in them.  Every bit of clutter in my home has a connection to a part of our life.  The books in this bookcase are my favourites from years gone by.  I haven't edited them to make myself appear smarter.  I'm sure some of those bookcases we are seeing on T.V at the moment are chosen to impress.
Today the forester got out his tape and accurately hung my photo prints.  I am proud of them and they make me smile when I pass them.  The memories they hold will travel into the future.  The main blip is top: Copeland Falls in Estes Park, Colorado.  Bottom: Midway Geyser Basin, Yellowstone Park, Wyoming.  The waterfall image was taken with blipper Pipersmom beside me.  It was hand held and I was so proud of achieving that but more so is the memory of those wonderful days we shared .  Two days later the lovely daughter and I drove into Yellowstone.  The week we spent there was magic and we drove and photographed with never a cross word.  The extra is the yellow leaves I photographed for  a recent Tiny Tuesday. That will remind me of the warm, sunny autumn we had when we were in lockdown.  It was acceptable to spend an hour or so experimenting with the macro lens.  That has gone up in a spare bedroom.  The last extra was taken outside on the porch because inside there were too many reflections.  It is hanging at the end of the hallway.  I can see it and  remember how excited we were to see the partially frozen Lewis Lake as we were driving into Yellowstone from the southern entrance.   Later that week we woke to falling snow and how excited we were.  That was only last year and now the world of travel is a different scene.    
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.