Good morning.....

......the light was intense just after sunrise as it bounced off a semi cloudy sky. I enjoyed standing in our drive looking up and watching autumn leaves turn vibrant as this blackbird let out a few chirps....'Good morning' he was chirping, from way up in the branches of our beech tree, I thought he looked beautiful against the golden backdrop.

My extra is as per discussion with Rainie, I totally agree with her, thanks L :)

By noon the predicted southerly had arrived. The temperature plummeted, the sky became heavy and it was windy as I grabbed my washing in. Thunder rolled around, big heavy drops fell from the sky and then showers passed by.....we had a warm autumnal morning and a rather wintry afternoon.....and it's raining now.

Happy Thursday everyone :)

I had to slip this one of Cat Stevens in:
Morning Has Broken

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.