Water.....

....and there's plenty of it at present!

An unusual one from me today, it's Wide Angle Wednesday and the theme is water. 

My extra, was taken this morning inside the car as rain was starting, really nice small raindrops fell upon the windscreen before rolling down. 

My main blip was taken mid-afternoon when rain was bucketing down, raindrops mingling with splashes from autumn trees. I loved the effect, there is no trickery in either of these shots, just nice and natural - not to everyone's liking but something different. 

Thanks to Bobsblips for continuing to host Wide Angle Wednesday.

Terrible weather to be 'out and about' but mum and I wanted to see how R was doing. It's a long drive from home over to Cashmere with roads full of pot holes from the earthquakes which today were full of dirty water. Cloud was descending upon the Port Hills and by the time we left the city you wouldn't have known the hills existed. It was raining the whole day.

R was ok, he was awake and seemed to be settled but there was no sign of recognition in his eyes or face, although he did hold mum's hand and liked the chocolates we fed him. I used to show him photo's which sparked some odd conversations but lately he's shrugged them away so communication is becoming more and more difficult......perhaps our visits are enough, it's hard to know.

Truly touched by all the kind words, stars and fav's for yesterdays droplets. Thank you so much, I'm delighted and thrilled to see them on the Popular page :))

Well, it's still raining as I type, I did mention yesterday I wanted it to rain so perhaps by Friday the sun will be shining again. For now it's time to put the groceries away and think about some tea.

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.