Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Scarlet Pimpernel

Scarlet? I always thought scarlet pimpernels were red. Apparently not, sometimes they can be blue! When you Google the wild flower you get more information about a fictional character in literature.

So, we were on a Penrith support group of Cumbria Wildlife Trust outing to South Walney. We had listened to a speaker about the life of seals there and thought a visit may be nice to see them.

Did we see them? 3! Just the heads. For a couple of minutes. A long way off.

However, there was a great diversity of flower species in the sand dunes. I photographed at least 10 of them. I chose the scarlet pimpernel to blip as it is completely new to me. I'd never seen one before.

The lovely day out was followed by an Indian meal out. The B-I-L had enjoyed the day out with us and it was his turn to chose the venue for a meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.