Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Oh, dear!

As I was bringing in washing off the line this evening I noticed that ivy had completely covered the opening to the nest box. I started to rip the ivy away from the entrance and I could hear buzzing. I thought there might be a bee somewhere in the ivy and continued.

Thankfully, I hadn't stirred up a hornets' nest, bumble bees are very amicable but I was sorry to have made them fly around anxiously after their bed time.

The day has been very nice, red hot, and full of lots of things to do. Got our website back on line with help. Helping The Man and The Bro-in-Law get credit on a mobile phone remotely was fun. The Boys have had a bit of a stressful day but at least they haven't given up and come home from Inverness. I'm wondering if The Man will blip a dolphin!

Such a busy day for me I actually managed 10K steps! Wow! And I didn't even go into town!

EDIT: The Man and his brother only saw one dolphin but at least it had the added attraction of kelp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.