A Rare Visitor

Many years ago we had quite a few of these collared doves visiting the garden, but in recent years  they haven’t been around. So I was very surprised to see one today and it has become my blip. I waited for a while to see if it would turn to face the camera, but it didn’t and soon flew off.

A busy day (even with a gammy leg). I finished uploading the new products to Mrs madwill’s web site. I walked to the shop - much excitement in the village as they were filming something for Emmerdale. No idea what or who, but there was traffic control to stop vehicles going past. I cut the grass, did loads of washing and dried it outside. I have yet to clean the bathrooms and then we are off out for tea - a family gathering for Mrs madwill’s birthday which is on Saturday (but we will be away then!).

Oh - and I did take the dog for a slow walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.