Ow

Sounds like me on our hobble/walk this morning. Poor Finlay is getting frustrated. I normally walk along at a brisk pace (100 steps per minute) and it is a good speed for Finlay as he needs to keep up a certain momentum to keep his ‘hopping’ going. He normally keeps right by my side on a loose lead. Yesterday and today I have only been going at around 50 steps a minute and of course Finlay doesn’t understand why and finishes up going ahead on the lead and having to stop whilst I catch up! We normally only stop to take photographs (me, not the dog) or to sniff something interesting (the dog, not me).

This ‘OW’ is part of the word SLOW that was painted on the tarmac that used to be the A1 exit slip road to our village. When the road was upgraded to A1(M) the slip was closed and part of it was used for the footpath bridleway. The edge of the hard shoulder on the motorway is only about a metre or so from the fence here!

I have spent most of the day at the studio putting finishes touches to some quilt kits for the TV shows on Saturday and also updating the stock levels of some of our fabric lines on the website. I also have homework - adding several recently arrived ranges of fabric to the website - hoping to catch some trade next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.