A Blown Clock

Another early walk - it was pretty warm despite the hour! Lots of things caught my eye today, including this dandelion ‘clock’ that has partly blown away. I liked this shot with the sun shining through the pappuses (pappi) and the fact that you can see the actual seeds and the receptacle. This really does look a lot better in LARGE

I also found some hogweed leaves emerging and the hairs on the stems were catching the light, see extra

A quick supermarket run after breakfast and then mid morning I set off to Doncaster to supervise the transfer of our granddaughter from morning school to afternoon nursery whilst mum was asleep. All went smoothly.

Annoyingly a parcel that was due to be delivered ‘late afternoon’ had been delivered whilst I was out. Unfortunately a neighbour has it and they are now out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.