Potato Lines

Walking along the path at the edge of this newly planted field I liked the way the early sunlight was casting deep shadows in the troughs of the soil - really emphasising the lines. More potatoes I think. We should be alright for a few ‘road spill’ spuds later in the year! :-)

It was very sunny and getting quite warm even at 8 a.m. Stayed sunny all day.

Mrs madwill and I went to the rebuilt garden centre at Garforth Cliff - and after coffee we bought some plants and a patio table and chairs. We built the furniture when we got home and then had lunch outside on it!

I was cutting back more ivy this afternoon and I also dug two great big holes to accommodate a couple of fruit bushes we bought this morning. Mrs madwill planted some of the new flowers and some runner beans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.