Dandelion

Have had to back blip because Len and I went to watch Aida by Opera North at the Theatre Royal Concert Hall in Nottingham yesterday evening. It's a long opera. After 11pm when we got home. Went to bed instead of blipping.

Great music, but I think the performance suffered from being staged on a narrow concert platform. Given that the setting is Egypt with all those huge temples and pyramids, and the ending required a claustrophobic, and possibly echoey tomb, it needed a large enough arena. Somebody I know has seen it at Verona. Fabulous venue. If only I could go.

Although the story focuses on intimate relationships, the impact of the feelings aroused, on matters of state, could have benefited from more space in the surroundings.

Anyway, frustrated at the results of my focus stacking of macros of a dandelion seedhead on Tuesday evening, I tried once more yesterday afternoon with a new series of photos. I can only conclude that Photoshop does not make a perfect job of it. The seedhead was fine but the stalk showed ghosting. I've had to clone from one image with a stalk in focus, to the merged image. Not an ideal outcome. I think Affinity did a rather better job at Tuesday's demo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.