Sunny station

Another early start, this time to catch a train to Tampere, where I didn't have a meeting with my colleagues (it was cancelled after I had committed myself to being there....whoops) but I did have a meeting about various bureaucratic annoyances attendant upon my involvement with the institution. We are, as a colleague put it, possibly inching towards a solution, although one decision that the institution has apparently made did really wind me up. Afterwards I rewarded myself with a sneaky korvapuusti at Cafe Puusti.

I also attended to a couple of other irritating things that needed attending to, one of them related to my email address, which needs amending to make it more user friendly (and less of a laugh for all and sundry).

On the way there, I sat in one of the "working compartments". Very good indeed. In fact, I got a lot done in both directions. It may be a harbinger of commutes to come. The trains worked perfectly in both directions, which is somewhat different to how they were working in the winter. But, frankly, Finns should be introduced to Scotrail or some of the other "failing" railway franchises in the UK and that would put paid to their moaning.

Another glorious day, and now it's starting to get properly warm. About time too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.