lauramary

By lauramary

Cake!

Usually, the thought of the coffee morning before creche is enough to make me anxious for many a day beforehand. Indeed, I believe I avoided the last one by taking an overdose the night before just so I couldn’t go (and therefore wouldn’t need to get nervous). But this time I was actually excited - excited for the cake!

We are trying to not have chocolate, cake or biscuits in the house. My sweet tooth is clearly catching up with this. But if it makes me keen to go to creche, I shall not complain.

I was awake for a bit in the night. Nothing unusual. My unacknowledged text to Brent sat there screaming incompleteness. At least it didn’t hang rejection over my head. But as I wished he’d reply, I started laughing at myself. I mean honestly, I’d just spent 20 minutes talking to him about the GP and her feelings on working with me, only to text Brent ‘is the GP cross?’.

Anyway, I coped all too well with the morning and obviously felt stressed by this. Slept for four hours through the afternoon though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.