Kipsie

By Kipsie

Fencing

Had a fabulous walk along the river Teign estuary this morning, set off about 8.30 got back to the car at 12.15. We were'nt rushing, in fact I was beach cleaning. Not planned but the unused doggy poo bag came in very useful, I fortunately came across a large polythene bag so I carried on collecting, then came across one of those orange traffic bollards that had been washed up so that then became the vessel of transportation. I was also checking out the birds on the estuary, & throwing the ball for Yogi obviously. The litter consisted mainly of sweet wrappers, drinks cans, plastic bottles, plus a large quantity of tangled ropes. My prize find was a beautiful rusty plough blade. Goodness knows how that got down onto the riverside. I would have loved to bring that back home with me but alas it was too heavy for me to carry & my arms were full anyway. I'm still trying to think of a way to retrieve it :) My other great find was a £5 note all scrunched & dirty, but its one of the "new" ones so washed up well. That was lucky, as I was going to walk back the lanes, but they would have been hilly & as I was loaded up with rubbish I decided to return the way I came, that's when I spotted the fiver. My reward for picking up the rubbish I reckon :)
I counted 19 swans, 3 cormorants, a heron, 3 Little Egrets, 2 pairs of ducks that I have yet to identify, plenty of gulls of 1 kind or another, plus some small seabirds in flight that I am unfamiliar with. My zoom is'nt amazing so did'nt get any close shots that might help.
Yogi had lots of fun, but did get rather muddy & smelly, so he had a shampoo when we got back home. All the rubbish sorted, some disposed off, some on the washing drying after a thorough clean :)
Another day nearly over. What will tomorrow bring I wonder. There was a fabulous sky here at 05.04 this morning, had to nip downstairs and get my camera.
Right, I'm gone.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.