Cake and coffee

I would like to have cake! But I can’t... nothing is open except for the supermarket near work. I found the bread section; not somewhere I’m usually found and looked for muffins, anything. I spotted this little cake, flavoured with saffron and cardamom. Good flavour, good texture and a fifth of the price of cake from Costa... they also had affordable croissants too...

A nice, short day. I did an easy five hours, and escaped. A pedicure was in order and I gratefully accepted coffee and water. But it almost got tricky... three local women quite probably saw me drinking the small bottle of water which I had to hide under the hand towel which covered my knees (for modesty). The small cup of coffee I held in my left hand, also under the towel. The women sat on the sofa near me, waiting for their appointment. I sat like that for probably an hour... moving my feet in and out of the footpath, hoping nothing would be revealed.. it all worked out well but it’s a huge fine if I’d got caught with food or drink during fasting hours.

Celebrated a friend’s birthday tonight at a really good restaurant near home. Lots of lovely, fresh and tasty dishes. A nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.