Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 203 Shadows

Today I had good results at Slimming World (a 2lb loss) followed by a relatively syn free lunch with a friend.  For us, lunch is more about the conversation than the food  and we certainly succeeded in wiling away several hours as we always do, with no problem in finding plenty to talk about.
Between lunch and picking up Violet this evening, I found some time to address this week's AT challenge, set by our host Ingeborg.  Shadows is her optional theme.  I freely admit that I've tried something that I found on the internet, although I've done a little faffing to give my image an abstract feel.  It involves some eggs and an egg yolk separator, which I single handedly held above the eggs to cast a shadow, while taking the shots with my free hand.  I think that having an assistant might have been useful but I'm quite pleased with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.