Fincollie

By Fincollie

Horse and moon

My neighbour's beautiful retired dressage horse. I was delighted to see her cross the field as I lined up the moon!

Today is my first day out for over a week, shingles is a pain in more ways than one. Last Tuesday I discovered the reason for my fatigue and general feeling of unwell,  a rash along the left side of my waist, itchy and very sore. 7 days of anti viral meds have done the trick and now I feel back to my usual self. Young Fin is delighted to be out walking with me once more, he has hardly left my side during the week.
The weather has stayed good and I managed to finish planting out stuff in the veg garden and polytunnel.  This evening I set out with Fin to walk in the fields above the farm, lots to see including a fabulous sunset however my mind was fixed on looking for one of our cats. Tui our 5 year old male cat didn't come in yesterday morning. He spends most evenings out hunting and now he is missing, so sad we have no idea where he could have got to. It is possible the lure of some rabbit hunting could have attracted him up the farm track. It is a good 1/4 mile up to the road to where numerous rabbits habitat the gorse bush bordering the roadside. We have checked there in case he has been hit by a vehicle but no sign. we are all missing him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.