The Littlest Cloud

Minutes after I took this photo it began to pour. Windy cold pellety rain--my pants were soaked before I even knew what was happening and it became difficult to walk in such heavy wet clothing. By the time I got back to the car it had let up a bit, but all day it was the same thing: on again, off again. Look, the sun's out! Oops, I hear the rain on the skylight. All you folks not in California must surely be wondering at our reactions to this current weather, but it's important to understand that it does not rain here in May.  We've put away the rain gear, those tiresome jackets and boots and umbrellas. And the folks in the mountains really are so done with snow after the long winter, but look--another foot is expected, and maybe flooding. This stuff will be around for a good week. We are all dumbfounded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.