Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Singing in the Sunshine

When I was at the rec center on Monday, I saw a Yellow-headed Blackbird but I didn't have my camera.  Today I remembered to bring it and the bird was in the same spot.  Nice of him to wait for me!  I usually have to go out looking for them so it was a happy surprise to find him here among a large colony of Red-winged Blackbirds.  I didn't see or hear any others.

Becky and Darrin are in San Diego celebrating her birthday and their 20th anniversary and we are babysitting the grandpuppies until Sunday.  They played hard with Piper all afternoon.  When she got tired, she curled up in her bed on the deck and they kept running around.  They are now passed out on the living room floor.  PD and I are going to take turns sleeping in the living room with them while the other one of us sleeps in the bedroom with Piper as usual.  I think that's our best chance of getting some sleep.  I'll let you know tomorrow how that worked out....

I am grateful that Piper is very tolerant of her little nephews! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.