Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mother's Day Plant

Becky usually gets me something I can plant outside for Mother's Day but she didn't read the directions on this one.  It's a beautiful Calla Lily but the card says it needs bright sunlight and temperatures from 65 to 78 (F).  We've got plenty of the sunshine but it would fry in my garden.  It was already too hot for it this week and it's not even summer yet.  I'm going to do my best to keep it going inside.  Thanks, as always, to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

The puppies and I slept in the living room last night.  All went pretty well until PD got up to use the bathroom around 6 am.  The puppies woke up and started barking and Piper, who was still in the bedroom, started barking from in there.  So we all decided it was time to get up.  I hope we can sleep a little later tomorrow.  Tonight is my turn to sleep in the bedroom and I am grateful for that!  Last night I moved from the couch to the recliner and finally ended up on the floor which was the most comfortable...and I got to cuddle with the pups. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.